

REGION VII BEHAVIORAL HEALTH BOARD

Co. Commissioner

Bryon Reed - Bonneville Jessica Lewis - Bingham Brent Mendenhall - Madison

IDHW Behavioral Health

Randy Rodriquez (Treasurer) Tim Thompson

<u>Judiciary</u>

Michelle Mallard

<u>Law Enforcement</u> Samuel Hulse (Chair)

Adult Corrections
Dustin Park

<u>Juvenile Justice</u> Darin Burrell

<u>Health Professional</u>
Dr. Christina Sanchez-Jaquez

Hospital Shawn LaPray

Education
Janet Goodliffe (Vice Chair)

Mental Health Provider Tina Ricks

SUD Provider Chris Brayton

Mental Health Advocate Sara White

<u>SUD Advocate</u> Stephanie Taylor-Silva

Parent of Child - MH Teriann Ness-Parker

Parent of Child - SUD Vacant

<u>Family Member - MH</u> Jerilyn Taylor

Family Member - SUD Adam Moon

Adult MH Consumer Rick Whitaker

Adult SUD Consumer Donna Johnson

<u>Prevention Specialist</u> Ashley Stallings

Martha Tanner Memorial Grant Region 7 Behavioral Health Board

Martha Tanner was a founding member of the Region 7 Crisis Intervention Team (C.I.T.) Steering Committee that brought the Memphis Model of First Responder C.I.T. training to Eastern Idaho in 2009. Martha was a member of N.A.M.I. (National Alliance on Mental Illness) for many years as well as an accomplished infectious disease control physician who practiced medicine in Eastern Idaho from 1979 until 2004. Her service to our community and advocacy for those living with mental illness left a profound impression on our community. Martha passed away on February 20, 2021. This grant is founded in her memory with the desire to keep her name and commitment to service alive within our Region.

Beginning July 2021 and continuing as long as the R7BHB exists and funding is available, \$1000.00 per year will be allocated to the Martha Tanner Memorial Grant. The grant award period will open on July 1 of each year and close on August 31. Applications will be reviewed at the September R7BHB meeting and the award will be granted in October of each year. The grant can be given as a single award or broken into smaller amounts and distributed among grant applicants.

The grant will focus on the following areas:

- Crisis intervention training and resources
- Resources to assist in mental illness treatment and recovery

Applicants must show in their grant request how they will apply the grant consistent with at least one of these focus areas. Applicants may only submit one grant request each year.

A press release notifying the community of the opening of the grant period will be posted by the R7BHB each year.

Successful applicants will report back to the R7BHB in person or in writing of how the funding helped them to accomplish their efforts outlined in their grant request.

Please fully complete the grant request form and submit it to Mallory Johnson, via email, within the specified timeframe:

Email: mjohnson@eiph.idaho.gov

Questions: Please email or call (208-533-3221) Mallory Johnson.

Martha Tanner Memorial Grant Region 7 Behavioral Health Board

REQUESTOR NAME:					
ORGANIZATION	TYPE OF ORGANIZATION (501(c)(3), government, other-explain):				
		·			
ORGANIZATION ADDRESS	CITY		COUNTY	STATE	ZIP CODE
EMAIL ADDRESS		REQUES	STOR'S PHONE NUMER	?	
DATE OF REQUEST		AMOUNT OF FUNDS REQUESTED (not to exceed \$1000.00)			
PLEASE DESCRIBE YOUR REQUEST, EVENT, OR ACTIVITY (how you plan to use the money), INCLUDING PURPOSE AND DESIRED OUTCOMES:					
TO BE FILLED OUT BY R7BHB					
Approved: □ Yes □ No - Reason:					
Approved. — Tes — Into-Treason.					
R7BHB Representative:			Date:		
EIPH Representative:			Date:		





REGION VII BEHAVIORAL HEALTH BOARD

Co. Commissioner

Bryon Reed - Bonneville Jessica Lewis - Bingham Brent Mendenhall - Madison

IDHW Behavioral Health

Randy Rodriquez (Treasurer) Tim Thompson

<u>Judiciary</u> Michelle Mallard

Law Enforcement

Samuel Hulse (Chair)

Adult Corrections

Dustin Park

<u>Juvenile Justice</u> Darin Burrell

Health Professional

Dr. Christina Sanchez-Jaquez

Hospital

Shawn LaPray

Janet Goodliffe (Vice Chair)

Mental Health Provider

Tina Ricks

SUD Provider Chris Brayton

Mental Health Advocate

Sara White

SUD Advocate

Stephanie Taylor-Silva

Parent of Child - MH

Teriann Ness-Parker

Parent of Child - SUD **Vacant**

Family Member - MH

Jerilyn Taylor

Family Member - SUD

Adam Moon

Adult MH Consumer

Rick Whitaker

Adult SUD Consumer

Donna Johnson

Prevention Specialist

Ashley Stallings