REGION 7 BEHAVIORAL HEALTH BOARD (R7BHB) MEETING MINUTES June 17, 2022 | 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Zoom Meeting | In-person Board Members Only

Board Members in Attendance (marked by an X):

Sheriff Samuel Hulse, Chairman	Х
Janet Goodliffe, Vice Chair	Excused
Randy Rodriquez, Treasurer	Х
Cheryl O'Connell, Secretary	Х
Chris Brayton	Х
Darin Burrell	X
Donna Johnson	X
Shawn LaPray	Х
Commissioner Jessica Lewis	Х
Judge Michelle Mallard	Proxy Samuel Hulse
Commissioner Mendenhall	X

Adam Moon	
Teriann Ness-Parker	Х
Dustin Park	Proxy Mimi Taylor
Commissioner Bryon Reed	Proxy
	Crista Henderson
Tina Ricks	Х
Dr. Cristina Sanchez-Jaquez	
Ashley Stallings	X
Jerilyn Taylor	
Stephanie Taylor-Silva	Х
Tim Thompson	X
Rick Whittaker	

Others in attendance: Crista Henderson, Megan Slusher, Mimi Taylor, and Brenda Valle

1. WELCOME, INTRODUCTIONS, AND ROLL CALL | Samuel Hulse

ADDITIONAL AGENDA ITEMS | Samuel Hulse

There were no additional agenda items.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES | Samuel Hulse

Randy Rodriquez made a motion to approve the May 20, 2022, R7BHB meeting minutes. Seconded by Chris Brayton. Motion passed.

2. FINANCIAL REPORT | Randy Rodriquez

The FY22 year-to-date revenue is \$45,837.00 and total year-to-date expenditures are \$35,783.23. The YTD fund balance is \$10,053.77. With carryover dollars from previous years, less reserves budgeted for FY22 for Community Support, the current fund balance is \$78,354.78. The financial report can be found in the R7BHB June 17, 2022, meeting materials section on Eastern Idaho Public Health's (EIPH) website: https://eiph.idaho.gov/RBHB/bhbmeetings.html.

3. BOARD BUSINESS | Samuel Hulse

a. Present Names for Open Board Seat:

There is one application for the open Mental Health Advocate Board seat. The individual is Sara White from the Teton Valley Mental Health Coalition. The Appointing Authority will convene and decide before the August 2022 meeting.

b. Nominate and Elect Board Officers:

Commissioner Mendenhall made a motion to have Samuel Hulse remain as Chairman. Seconded by Randy Rodriguez.

Darin Burrell made a motion to have Janet Goodliffe remain as Vice Chair. Seconded by Tim Thompson.

Darin Burrell made a motion to have Cheryl O'Connell remain as Secretary. Seconded by Ashley Stallings.

Commissioner Mendenhall made a motion to have Randy Rodriquez remain as Treasurer. Seconded by Darin Burrell.

Motions approved.

c. Nominate and Elect Subcommittee Chairs:

Randy Rodriquez made a motion to have Teriann Ness-Parker remain as the CMH Subcommittee Chairman. Seconded by Ashley Stallings.

Darin Burrell made a motion to nominate Chris Brayton as the Chair of the Bylaws Subcommittee. Seconded by Teriann Ness-Parker.

Motions approved.

d. Review Board Seats and Terms:

Mimi Taylor reviewed the current Board seats. The 2022 seats with ending terms will be reviewed and ratified at the August 2022 meeting.

e. Martha Tanner Grant:

The Martha Tanner Grant will be open from July 1 through August 31. The application can be found at https://eiph.idaho.gov/RBHB/bhbboarddocs.html.

4. R7BHB MEMBER SPOTLIGHT (Adult Substance Use Disorder Consumer Representative) | Donna Johnson

Donna currently works at the Center for Hope as a Certified Peer Recovery Coach and Peer Support Specialist. She provides support to peers at the Center for Hope and the Crisis Center.

Tim Thompson who holds the Board seat IDHW Behavioral Health System Representative, will be the Board member spotlight at the August 2022 meeting.

5. OPIOD CRISIS PRESENTATION | Samuel Hulse

Chairman Hulse provided information on the Opioid Crisis and the impact it is having in our country and local communities.

Opioid overdose rescue kits and additional resources are available at EIPH. Contact Mallory Johnson at mjohnson@eiph.idaho.gov for more information.

6. R7BHB LOGO DISCUSSION | Mimi Taylor

Moved to August 2022 meeting agenda.

7. CMH COMMITTEE REPORT | Teriann Ness-Parker

Teriann reported on the CMH meeting held today. Please see the CMH Committee meeting minutes on EIPH's website at https://eiph.idaho.gov/RBHB/bhbmeetings.html.

8. COMMUNITY REPORTS/ANNOUNCEMENTS

The July R7BHB and the Children's Subcommittee July meetings have been cancelled. Chairman Hulse announced that Dustin Park is currently working on the CIT program accreditation/certification and would like letters of support from the community. Dustin can be reached at dpark@co.bonneville.id.us.

9. PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

10. ADJOURNMENT

Chris Brayton made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 12:50 p.m. Seconded by Tim Thompson. Motion passed.

Signatures:

Samuel Hulse, Chair

The next R7BHB meeting is scheduled for Friday, August 19,2022 at 11:30 a.m. via Zoom.

Janet Goodliffe, Vice