

BONNEVILLE COUNTY

1250 Hollipark Drive Idaho Falls, ID 83401 office 208-522-0310 FAX 208-525-7063

SPECIAL MEETING

BOARD OF HEALTH MEETING MINUTES July 9, 2020 9:00 a.m. Virtual Meeting Hosted by Zoom

PRESENT: BOARD OF HEALTH MEMBERS

Bryon Reed, Commissioner, Chairman Bill Leake, Teton County, Trustee Lee Miller, Commissioner Ken Miner, Commissioner (Zoom) Shayne Young, Commissioner Barbara Nelson, MD Greg Shenton, Commissioner Brent Mendenhall, Commissioner (Proxy) Wayne Butts, Commissioner (phone) STAFF MEMBERS

Geri Rackow James Corbett Angy Harwood Kellye Johnson Steve Thomas Amy Gamett Cheryl O'Connell (phone)

1. Call Board Meeting to Order

Chairman Reed called the meeting order at 9:05 a.m. Commissioner Jon Weber is proxy for Commissioner Brent Mendenhall.

2. Approval of Consent Agenda

MOTION: Barbara Nelson, MD made a motion to approve the July 9, 2020 Consent Agenda. SECOND: Commissioner Shenton ACTION: MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3. Public Comment

No public comment.

4. COVID-19 Update

Ms. Rackow and Mr. Corbett provided updates to the COVID-19 cases and response efforts.

- There has been an increases cases throughout the State; record high cases were reported on Tuesday. Our district reported 16 cases with the majority being in Bonneville county.
- Metrics that will be used to help in decision-making going forward were reviewed.
- Mike Kane, legal representative for EIPH, provided information to the Board members regarding legal orders, enforcement authority, quarantine powers and reviewed the process for issuing and rescinding orders.
- Dr. Rachel Gonzales, Madison Memorial Hospital, provided information and answered questions regarding hospital capacity and surge capacity.
- Ms. Rackow and Mr. Corbett presented the draft COVID-19 Regional Response Plan for review and discussion by the Board. The Board unanimously agreed to make some changes to the plan. The draft plan will be made available and disseminated to the public for review and comment prior to the next Board meeting on July 14, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.

5. Adjournment

Commissioner Reed adjourned the meeting at 11:50.

Commissioner Bryon Reed, Chairman

Geri L. Rackow, Secretary